The Beginning

Hi my name is Kelly. I am a senior in high school. I have created this blog for my class Communication and Innovation. This semester, I plan on doing great things. My classmate, Seth, and I are starting off by doing a project focusing on ASL (American Sign Language). To begin with, we want to raise awareness of the importance of learning ASL. We believe that ASL is just as important as learning Spanish, which most people start learning in third grade. I know it would be a little far-fetched for us to make ASL an elementary school class. I’m not exactly sure what we will do yet, but it’s important to start somewhere. I hope this blog will soon be filled with pictures and exciting posts about the awesome things we will have (hopefully) done!

Leave a Reply

